SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
buckeyemamato2

Table Lamps and Wall Art

buckeyemamato2
2 years ago

Help… I would appreciate thoughts on use of table lamps on narrow end tables. These end tables are 16 inches wide. I’m just beginning to pull together main living area of our small lake home. There are pocket lights in ceiling but I prefer softer lighting. Do I put a light at each end of sofa? Size or style suggestions? Also looking for suggestions of what to hang on wall over sofa? On the wall opposite of sofa is a stone fireplace with TV mounted above …to the right of this sofa we have 2 smokey blue upholstered chairs and a 12 foot slider that leads out to a covered porch where we have a lovely view of pine trees and a lake channel.

Comments (31)

• lkloes
    2 years ago

I think you need a rug to anchor the space so that your chairs aren’t floating. Get something with some color because right now everything is a shade ofmbeigeMaybe put a table between the two chairs

• lkloes
    2 years ago

Oops. It posted before I was done. Is one of your end tables sticking out beyond the wall? If so, you don’t have enough room for two tables. Yes, put a lamp on the table nearest the step. I would also add one large, colorful painting above the sofa for some impact and would stay away from the gallery wall look. Pull accent colors from your art and rug and buy some throw pillows and maybe a throw blanket for the sofa.

• Related Discussions

size of art work behind couch+lamps

Q

Comments (3)
    The best way to get advice here is to show pictures of the space along with pics of what you have in mind for art. Dimensions of furniture and art are helpful, too. Maybe someone can give you a mock-up with the pictures and info.
    ...See More

Living room help

Q

Comments (1)
    let me know if you need more information thanks RL Relocation LLC
    ...See More

I don’t know if art work or a mirror is better on the buffet wall ?

Q

Comments (13)