SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
101newkitchen101

Hardware Help! Searching to beautify my new space!

101newkitchen101
2 years ago
last modified: 2 years ago

Hello!

You guys have helped me every step of the way so far, and I can't imagine being this far without the information I've gained. Number one...I'm a complete novice at this, and number two, I am SO indecisive. So it's been so helpful!

It's time to start thinking about hardware! And I need help!

I know it can transform the look of the cabinets, and didn't realize how much until I actually started looking through photos. A pull can look different itself vs when it's installed into the kitchen. Some that I thought I liked end up looking too heavy installed, or a multitude of other things that I can't put my finger on!

Here are some things I've realized I don't like:

I don't like when they are too long on the door or drawer (maybe it looks too modern?)

I don't like when they are too rounded, because I think I like the "newer" more transitional style.

I don't like when they are too bulky, because they look heavy and more masculine.

I don't like when they have too much overhang (pocket catcher).

I don't tend to like circle knobs. But could be open.

I veer towards feeling like I want all pulls, as I don't love knobs as much. But if it makes sense I might be open to it.

Originally I thought I wanted really long bar pulls on my drawers, but looking though more photos I don't love the long look. I LOVE the double pull on drawer look, but not sure about actually using those drawers with two handles. I worry about heavy pot drawers because I know I'd usually be pulling with one hand. So I love the look, but don't know if I would love having them.

I think I prefer the pull to have a straighter line feel, but not sharp or modern. Nothing too curved or rounded.

Here are some photos of my space so far:

I am going to be installing this range hood painted to match the cabinets.