SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
charles_lee83

Running condensate drain line on goodman furnace

Charles Lee
4 years ago

I am new to the industry and I am installing my first goodman high efficiency and I can not figure out how the drain line is supposed to be ran. I have installed carrier and Bryant high efficiency furnace with no problem, but goodman has me stumped!

Comments (49)

• Elmer J Fudd
    4 years ago
    last modified: 4 years ago

If you aren't a properly trained and licensed HVAC contractor, or working for one, you should probably call a halt until someone knowledgeable can do this work. You dilemma sounds pretty basic. Sorry, this isn't a domain for the half-xxxxxx, and undertrained.

• Charles Lee
    Original Author
    4 years ago

Thank's sir you sound like a troll. I won't be calling you for

• Related Discussions

New Trane Condensing Furnace -- Draining Problem

Q

Comments (7)
    An old AC man. This has been an old problem I see, but for anyone that might hit this sight I offer the following. From the picture the drain from the furnace condenser (high efficiency furnace) at the top drops down to the drain hole. BUT, just before the drain hole is the drain from the bottom of the furnace which must be a drain for coils or what ever. The furnace fan is pulling a negative pressure on this drain pipe and pulls water into the bottom of the unit. I assume it is leaking out of the lower portion of the unit onto the floor. I do not think the flow is too much for the drain. A portion of the drain water is being sucked into this lower section and then is draining out of the lower section onto the floor The solution is to break the two drain pipes apart and have each drain drop into the floor drain. I think this will solve the problem. No condensate pump is required.
    ...See More

New A/C to pair with an almost-new Goodman furnace?

Q

Comments (8)