What's Been Cooking In Your Kitchen?

Marilyn_Sue

Not a lot has been cooking or baking in mine. I made pork barbecue and shared with two of my daughters. Soon I plan to make a big pan of yeast rolls and cook up some smoked sausage with peppers and onions. I will also fix some green beans to go with those. What have you been cooking or baking lately?

Sue

SaveComment41Like
Comments (41)
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Elizabeth

Cookies. Today I tackle what has been my Kryptonite. Cookies. Now I am a good cook and I make a gourmet worthy cheesecake. I am also famous for cookie fails. When my children were small they didn't like the black layer on the bottom of the cookies. Or the way they had to cut out a piece from a lava flow on the cookie sheet. I have had some success lately. Mostly I dislike that you have to open that oven every 8 to 10 minutes and not just walk away because you are bored.

But, gosh-darn it. I am Grandma and I will show up with lovely home-made cookies for the Grandchildren.

I have a Martha Stewart Cookie cookbook that I have had some successes with. I still wonder if that was a Christmas gag gift?

12 Likes Save     Thanked by Marilyn_Sue
OutsidePlaying

I made two pies yesterday to take to our girlfriend’s luncheon today. One is pecan and the other chocolate cream. I still have to do the whipped cream for the chocolate pie before I leave this morning, but I’m done. I made chicken divan for dinner Wednesday night. It doesn’t really take too long and it does give us leftovers for another meal tonight.

Save     Thanked by Marilyn_Sue
Martha Scott

This week, I've made a pound cake, a pear pie and morning rolls for a Chamber function.

amylou321

Nothing special. Just everyday ho hum stuff. Made hamburger steak and gravy, mashed potatoes, and SOs favorite green beans with bacon and onions for dinner last night with rolls.

We split a sausage,bacon egg and cheese sandwich before he left for work this morning.

No excitment here.