SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
zachary_newton6

Help me finish off my floating home! Empty corners need some inspo!

Zachary Newton
4 years ago
last modified: 4 years ago

Hi All,

The entire thread I just wrote, unfortunately, didn't upload and I lost all of it so I will do my best to get this all down a second time.

FYI: I'm 32/M and feel like I've got a pretty good eye for design, yet at the same time, I'm also a total novice. I feel like I've done a pretty good job getting the place to its current state but have found that I'm easily overwhelmed (and therefore can't make a decision!) when browsing the likes of Pinterest/Instagram/YouTube for inspiration. Instead of pulling the trigger on anything I just get lost as it's really hard for me to see an item (either online or in-person) and actually envision how it would look in MY space. I also don't really want it to necessarily scream "bachelor pad!" as my long-distance girlfriend will be moving in with me around the Spring of next year. She's been here once but it was right after I moved in and the place wasn't super put together at that point.

Advice needed on: I'm primarily trying to figure out three empty spaces that I've laid out below. That's my focus for the time being but I'm also open to any general tips/suggestions that anyone might have for the space. Something I noticed is that I'm really lacking pops of color (remember when I said I'm a novice?) as I've unintentionally ended up with a rather flat color pallet throughout most of the flat.