SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
meyermike_1

June 2019 fragrant flowers, let's see them please.

5 years ago
last modified: 5 years ago

I am not good at naming the particular species but I will try at times)

Comments (89)

• 5 years ago

I saw this rose at a garden center about a month ago, loved the perfect huge white blooms and very fragrant with citrus notes. It’s named ‘Pope John Paul II’ so I figured it’s got to spectacular. The car ride home was wonderfully fragrant, made traffic seem not so bad, lol.
    I have many Dianthus, one of my favorite additions this year is ‘Supertrooper’ in the fourth pic. It’s like orange sherbet with raspberry highlights. :)

• 5 years ago

Nanzjade, you’re going to love PJP2. I had read it doesn’t do much the first year and not to prune too much the first winter, and that was true with mine. The branches seemed weak & the scent was not great. This year, what a difference!

Mike, what’s the name of that honeysuckle?

• Related Discussions

March 2019 Citrus trees, please, let's see them.

Q

Comments (34)