SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
jamie_z7bhz8

Veggie Tales - June 2019

Jamie
4 years ago

It’s June! summer has arrived and it’s almost time for many of us to harvest our first squash, beans and tomatoes (I’ll admit to being a little jealous of our friends in zones 9 and 10 who started harvesting weeks ago)

Happy summer!

Comments (601)

• PRO
    Len NW 7a
    4 years ago

Thanks Cindy you nailed it. No idea
    where out actually came from but happy it is in the way to yard waste company.

• PRO
    Len NW 7a
    4 years ago

nice beds Nancy:)

• Related Discussions

Veggie Tales - February 2019

Q

Comments (759)
    naturegirl - thanks! but a lot of times all the data can be overwhelming and can get me into analysis paralysis! Being an engineer by profession I feel its my diligence to at least produce some chart or graph or data table that at least pretends to show me some sort of useful data. Its taking the data and then turning it into something useful thats the real skill. By the time I am ready to make that step on a project usually some other bright shiny object rolls by and I'm 'on to the next one'! In a lot of ways, I could have just walked out into the hoophouse and said "yep, that water's frozen!" and gotten the same results as what I have now lol!
    ...See More

Veggie Tales - March 2019

Q

Comments (807)
    Len- I grew potatoes in some last year with success. I started with a little soil and filled it in as the plants grew. They dry out QUICKLY so keep an eye on them. This year we are using them for some squash and dwarf corn. I’m a fan of them but I’ve learned that it’s important to have a growing media that holds onto water. The ones I’ve been using are basically recycled plastic that’s been felted into a sort of fabric.
    ...See More

Veggie Tales - May 2019

Q

Comments (526)