Great Radio Program to Share

lgmd_gaz

https://slbradio.org/

This link will take you to the home page of a radio broadcast that has been on the air for 40 years. It runs from 6am to noon on Saturdays, and features word games where you can play along by phone or internet if you wish, interesting features on kids, good music in between etc, etc. It is great for families to listen together. It is broadcast from the Children's Museum Of Pittsburgh. There are many ways to listen, internet, Andriod, Streema, and several different FM stations around the country broadcast the program too. Go to the website and click 'Listen' to see how you can tune in.

Dh and I have been listening for 20 years and enjoy every show....well sometimes the 'local' talent that occasionally are on the show could use some improvement, but the host allows everyone a chance. Do try it, you may get hooked like we did.

SaveComment24Like4
Comments (24)
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
lgmd_gaz

Well, I guess nobody cares about radio these days. I can hardly believe not one comment on this post. Don't think I have ever seen a post that went to page 2 with no comments. The 2 likes at least tell me that 2 people perhaps did read it.

Ok, just for fun, can you answer this riddle from yesterday's broadcast.

What one word naturally follows each of these three words.

Finger

Tooth

Draft

Or from last week

What one word naturally follows each of these three words

Hard

Hay

Trip

Save    
blfenton

I didn't see this until just now. (3 minutes after you posted your comment) so maybe it disappeared.

I probably won't be able to get it.

1 Like Save     Thanked by lgmd_gaz
sjerin

I didn't see it either until now and I would have noticed it sooner as there aren't many new posts. I love the radio and will ask for a new one for my bday in a few months as the fm stations don't come in very well. I generally listen as I'm doing the dishes or puttering around the house. Is this a local show for you?