SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
ohconnell

do not like new granite countertops

ohconnell
5 years ago

Countertops were just installed. I came home from work expecting to love them and I was so disappointed. It wasn't what I envisioned. I am having the cabinets painted white and the island a grey with a tan undertone. I was going to do a white subway tile for the backsplash, but may now do a a light grey. Ahhh I was thrilled to get the granite and I've seen countertops in homes I loved. I should have done more research looking at photos online etc. Very disappointed.......

Comments (64)

• kulrn
    5 years ago

I'm no designer! Love to learn on here though. I hope you post updates! I just saved some pictures of black honed granite recently. I'm thinking of the future if I ever change mine out!

• AC LB
    5 years ago
    They’re going to look beautiful once you paint your cabinets white! I’d stick with the white subway tiles as they’re timeless. The gray trend is on its way out.
    ohconnell thanked AC LB
  • Related Discussions

Starting new post - which granite do you like?

Q

Comments (4)
    your first picture: although they are telling you a different name: looks like "Ivory Chiffon" (100% the sample is from India) and you don't have to seal that granite: very very heavy & dense granite. (simular granite: kashmire gold/ madura gold/ kashmire white/chiffon white/ you can google the names and look at pictures. I love those colors the best: new ven gold is too common: but the white in the new ven gold will go well with white appliances. it's your choice. India granite is a better choice.
    ...See More

New granite has ink-like stains help!

Q

Comments (6)