SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
snafu7x7

pantry food storage containers

Scott MacDonald
5 years ago

What do you guys like the most? I'm talking about long term storage of dried goods. like flour, sugar, oatmeal, etc. We have the pull out style pantry, like these . So something square shaped would be ideal so they would fit seamlessly next to one another.

Comments (62)

• Kim Weaver
    5 years ago
    I like the glass canning jar idea but on my home they do not hold enough. I vote Tupperware modulars too!!!! (Excuse the labels. Time to print new ones)
  • wednesday morning
    5 years ago

i have a large plastic jar that I keep white flour in. I don't even remember what it once held, but I think that it came full of something pickled. It has a wide mouth and holds a full five pound bag of flour. I have been using it for at least twenty years! I have not realized just how long I have been using this until this discussion came up. There are not many other things in my kitchen such as this that has lasted this long. And, it was meant as a one time use and throw away container. Had I put it into the landfill, it would still be there, in the landfill.

• Related Discussions

Food-grade plastic containers for flour storage?

Q

Comments (12)