SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
alohakate222

My Review of Adenium Seed Sellers

Kate
5 years ago

Aloha! I went a little crazy and purchased a bunch of seeds from different sellers. I am new to adeniums and got a bit overexcited, BUT I thought this information would be useful for some of you looking to buy adenium seeds online. The reviews are based on my experiences only with regard to the seller, shipping, and germination.

1) Ebay seller awillis21 - 100 assorted adenium seeds. I figured most of these seeds would be the usual pink, however, I wanted to have a lot of seedlings to be able to experiment with since I am new to adeniums, so I purchased this from a US seller for a relatively low price. Shipping and delivery were fast. I planted 30 seeds and got 100% germination.

2) Ebay seller therealflorida101. This seller is based out of Florida. He seemed to have a beautiful selection of Adenium Obesum and great ebay reviews. However, after a few days of purchase, I noticed he had neither shipped the seeds out nor had he contacted me. I contacted him several times with no response.
I then asked for refunds. He finally responded that he would not be able to send the seeds out until weeks later when he was back in town. Needless to say it took a very LONG time for me to receive the seeds. He gave me a partial refund. 90+% germination rate.

3) Ebay seller adeniumcenter - This seller is out of Thailand. I ordered some cool ones like Thai Soco Golden Bell and Arabicum RCN. Shipping was fast considering they came from overseas. 90% germination. Seedlings are HUGE compared to the others. I think it must be because of the type.