hzdeleted_19760412

Quotes 1 - 9 - 18 - 2

User
6 years ago

Fernando Lamas Quotes
Argentinian - Actor January 9, 1916 - October 8, 1982

You look marvelous!
Fernando Lamas

It is better to look good than to feel good.
Fernando Lamas

Lee Van Cleef Quotes
American - Actor January 9, 1925 - December 16, 1989

Bad guys have always been my bag... I look mean without even trying.
Lee Van Cleef

Being born with a pair of beady eyes was the best thing that ever happened to me.
Lee Van Cleef

Audiences just naturally hate me on screen. I could play a role in a tuxedo, and people would think I was rotten. You can do much more with a villain part.
Lee Van Cleef

Movies are full of leading men, most of whom aren't working. It's much harder to find a good villain.
Lee Van Cleef

Bob Denver Quotes
American - Actor January 9, 1935 - September 2, 2005

You know, I have no worst experiences.
Bob Denver

Gilligan's Island is wherever you want it to be in your mind.
Bob Denver

Joseph Epstein Quotes
American - Writer Born: January 9, 1937

Not to like ice cream is to show oneself uninterested in food.
Joseph Epstein

Of the seven deadly sins, only envy is no fun at all.
Joseph Epstein

I myself think anti-Semitism is about envy.
Joseph Epstein

Culture means, I think, that you have widened your experience enough through reading and through being a little bit thoughtful about these things that it has changed your outlook in some ways. And not necessarily made you a better human being but made you see things.
Joseph Epstein

No one has really ever defined what a friend is.
Joseph Epstein

The decisive moment in the defeat of upper class, capital-S, Society may have come when, in newspapers all over the nation, what used to be call the Society page was replaced by the Style section.
Joseph Epstein

I think the story is my form.
Joseph Epstein

I just know so many people who have six or seven foreign languages and have read everything and have musical training and they are still dorks.