SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
youngnew313

Can I save? New and clueless! Help please

youngnew313
6 years ago
Hello! I am new to Houzz so happy there is this community where we can help each other.

I am purchasing a house that has great bones, but is very outdated especially in the kitchen and bathroom. I'm clueless when it comes to redesign/remodeling. I have contacts for people to complete the work, but won't know what to tell them to do!

Is there a way to expand and update this space without gutting it? I don’t mind removing walls or the hanging cabinets though.
I've attached some pictures of the space. I'd like to open it up some especially since there is no real eating space within the house. I included a photo that displays what's on the other side of the kitchen in case removing the wall is an idea. PLEASE help. Any thoughts? Directions? Ideas?

Comments (41)

• Carrie B
    6 years ago

First thing I'd do is hire a kitchen designer. Ask around if you other's in the area that might be able to recommend someone.

• Diane
    6 years ago
    Think about budget and value. You can do anything, but will the money be wisely spent? Decide how much you can afford to spend and what would be acceptable in your area and if you could sell if you had to (life throws curves). Then contact a designer or an architect to find out what can be accomplished and at what cost.
  • Related Discussions

Please help, can I save this bonsai?

Q

Comments (1)
    This is a juniper and they are one of the hardiest plants to use for bonsai. Just clean it up and cut off any broken branches. Don't feed it until you see new growth. Again, your little bonsai will be fine.
    ...See More

Please help! Can I save this canna?

Q

Comments (3)