SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
siri_thorson

Edmunds' Roses

Siri z8b San Juan Islands, WA
7 years ago
last modified: 7 years ago

Hi all! I'm a smallscale flower farmer out in NW Washington State. I'm hoping to put in a couple dozen rose bushes for cutting this year. I was going to order from Edmunds' as they have great prices and no high wholesale minimums, but the reviews I'm seeing of their rose bushes are quite mixed. Hoping to hear from anyone who has recent experience with them. Also, would love to hear where you like to buy your grafted/bare root (not own root!) roses online. Thanks in advance :)

The varieties I'm thinking of planting:

Distant Drums
Koko Loko
Just Joey
French Lace
Iceberg
Dainty Bess
Jubliee Celebration
Princess Alexandra of Kent
Hot Cocoa

Comments (28)

• Sheila z8a Rogue Valley OR
    7 years ago

I think someone just posted they were happy with Edmund's recently.

Siri z8b San Juan Islands, WA thanked Sheila z8a Rogue Valley OR
  • wirosarian_z4b_WI
    7 years ago

When Edmunds was purchased by Jung Seed Co about 10 yrs ago, the first year or 2 Jung had a few wrinkles to sort out, but lately most of the comments & my personal experience with them has been positive.

Siri z8b San Juan Islands, WA thanked wirosarian_z4b_WI
  • Related Discussions

Edmunds Roses

Q

Comments (6)
    Oh, I see they were sold to another company. I know when I ordered from them years ago, they had great customer service. I finally got the roses, they look fine, except one of them had a cane that was ripped so badly, I had to cut it off. I believe I am going to stick with J&P.
    ...See More

Plant or pot?!? My Edmunds Roses came today!

Q

Comments (5)