SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
cpartist

Absolute Final Plans and Elevations-And Build thread

cpartist
7 years ago
last modified: 7 years ago

Someone asked if I had plans so I'm posting this. These are my absolute final plans, I think. LOL.

The red is the final changes I made. I added in the pool in the back on the plat.

I'll use this thread to add to as I build the house. Right now all we have is footers and lots of cement block. Once we have some stem walls, I'll post a pic but I won't bore you all too much.

Some info about us:

Myself, DH and the dog. Occasional guests. We wanted a craftsman style house

DH is retired but very active locally in volunteer work. As an artist, I'll never completely retire (I hope.) We live in SW Florida 7 months of the year and this is a downtown residential area of small lots. The beauty is we can walk anywhere. We're a 1/4 mile walk to the bay, and down the street is a kayak launch. We're 2 blocks to stores and restaurants and less than 1/2 mile walk to downtown.

Houses range from those built in the 1920's on up to present day. We are only allowed to have 35% of the lot under roof. However that does allow us to build up to a maximum of 30' high. Under roof includes the garage, the front porch (a zoning requirement), and the lanai. Setbacks in our neighborhood are only 5'. Our lot is 9100 square feet.

I tried to be mindful of if one of us ever needs assistance. Hence the elevator. Additionally in the master bath, the closet around the toilet can easily be removed. The tub can be removed and the shower is walk in and if needed can be extended. While there are steps up into the house (to keep us above flood levels), it would be easy to add ramps if needed.

First is the plat with the house situated on it in yellow.

First Floor:
Second Floor:
Elevations (There is still a question as to the upstairs window placement on the wall in terms of the height)