SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
larsi_gw

I just did it! Ordered Cascade with Phosphates

larsi_gw
8 years ago
last modified: last year

After reading about 50 reviews that Cascade Fryer Boil Out is just the original Cascade dishwasher powder with phosphates, I had to have it. While I am happy with my Somat 10 tabs, Ecover tabs and dropps pods...I remember how my dishes, glasses, flatware, and the inside of my Miele always looked using Cascade powder with phosphates.

I ordered it with Amazon this morning, $53.00. Prime/free shipping and no tax. Expensive, but it is an 85oz. box and you only need 1 TBS. per load. I run 3-4 loads a week, so this seems very economical to me. Also, I have an embarrassingly cray cray to tell anyone amount of Somat 10 tabs in stock....so that combined with my new Cascade powder, I should be set until about, I don't know...2025. LOL

Comments (61)

• sparky823
    8 years ago

There is also a deal of 9-20 ounce boxes for $45.74 and free shipping. IMO this stuff isn't what we were used to years ago before the enzyme stuff. I tried it and ended up using mine in white clothes but again that is JMO but I know less than clean dishes when I see them vs enzyme type.

• mamapinky0
    8 years ago

I think I read where the old pre ban and this boil out were the exact ingredients even the %'ages were the same??

• Related Discussions

Just ordered - how did I do?

Q

Comments (8)