SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
antrex1941

Miele 30

antrex1941
8 years ago

We are considering buying this Miele oven - mainly for the steam assist (for bread making in particular).
Does anyone have experience with this range of Miele steam assist ovens - what do you find it useful for.

Comments (16)

• Chanop
    8 years ago

I am fairly new to sourdough bread baking game, but I am quite happy with how easy it is to use Miele steam combi for sourdough bread as well as other baking that moisture would be beneficial.

My current recipe is to preheat the oven with 100% moisture at 225*C, then bake in this setting for 15 minutes on perforated pan. Second part is 225*C with out any moisture (0%) for 20-30 minutes depending on the loaf.

Since there is an intention for bread baking in your question, perhaps, have a good look at steam combi to see if it would fit your need better.

• Related Discussions

Miele 30 inch Electric/Convection Oven...

Q

Comments (0)
    The newest model is 6580 I believe. Does everyone use the roasting accessory that comes with the Oven or do you simply use your own pans?
    ...See More

Miele 30" Range Hood (DA 1180)?

Q

Comments (2)
    We have the DA 1180 above our Miele Induction range. It works very well and not too noisy unless you run it at the highest speed. The only thing I'm not crazy about are the switches for the lights and the fan. They're a little bit difficult to turn on and adjust. I may just be comparing it to my old hood which had rocker type switches. Overall, I'd recommend it.
    ...See More

Miele 30" induction, Does anyone have it?

Q

Comments (3)
    Bridge unit is very versatile, IMO. It would fit two All-clad 8" sauce pans (as well as detectable smaller pans) side by side, or use bridge functionality and put 10", 12" Saute-pan/skillet there right in the middle. It would also fit rectangular double burner pan 16"x10" for example.
    ...See More

Miele XXL Steam oven Paired with Miele 30" Standard Oven

Q