SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
little_cheryl

Updated Trade List, Intro, and a few questions!!

littlecheryl
8 years ago

Hello All,

I just found this forum last night and I'm very excited to join. I have updated my trade list but due to me just starting I have 5-10 seed quantities. I have been gardening for 5 years but just discovered seed saving. I have outgrown my back yard and will be getting a community garden to expand my addiction!

My questions are:

Where have you found a good price for coin envelopes?

How do you figure shipping costs? I found an old thread from 2011 but I know shipping charges have changed.

Is there anyone that is interested in buying seeds through catalogs and share costs?

Where do you get bags to prevent cross pollination? Or how big should I get/make?

How do you search for rare seeds from other countries? I have a friend that travels the world and I need to make a shopping list to get me seeds!!

Thanks for letting newbies join and share the love of seed saving!!

My trade list is updated on my profile and I'm looking forward to sharing!

Comments (35)

• dwoodrufftn
    8 years ago

Hi Cheryl,

I would be interested in your sunberry, arugula, lemon cucumber, and winter thyme if you still have some seeds available.

I have mexican sunflower, strawflower, french marigold, purple echinacea, pink eye purple hull cowpeas, purple morning glories, purple tomatillo, black turtle bean, sugarbaby watermelon, and butternut squash seeds available to trade. I didn't see an email on your profile.

Thanks,

Dawn Woodruff

dmeadows73@gmail.com

• Karen Holt
    8 years ago