SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
jim1961_gw

Roses & Stuff #2

Well I thought it was time to start a fresh thread....

We have had so many thunder storms in the past two weeks that our poor dog refuses to go outside... Gracie is very afraid of thunder/fireworks and is starting to associate going outside with hearing loud noises... :-/ This morning we got some loud thunder booms and pouring rains... And with the 4th of July coming.... :-O

Anyhow Thomas Affleck started blooming today...

Teddy Bear is Gracies security blanket....lol

Comments (144)

• jim1961 / Central Pennsylvania / Zone 6
    Original Author
    8 years ago
    last modified: 8 years ago

Straw, I've never used MG fertilizer before so I'm wondering how long it would take to start greening up Earthsongs leaves? Earthsong looks the same to me today plus he got rained on last night... so no changes yet....

msdorkgirl(11), last year one of our roses got transplanted in the heat so I had to do this...LOL

Cheap umbrellas that were picked up from Bargain stores...

Our Celebrity tomato plant that has NOT been fertilized:

Our Celebrity and Neighbors massive Tomato plants in pots... Those white pots are mine... He uses them...lol...I'm going to use a pot like that to plant "Rose of Hope" in next year....

Zinnia plant growing decent to the left of Earthsong.... Its starting to bloom...

This area is where I have our puny Cherry Tomato plant and I just threw some Marigolds in there... NEXT year Carefree Celebration Rose Bush will be planted right where that birdbath is now... Then other types of plants will be planted in front of CC...

• strawchicago z5
    8 years ago

Looks very nice & organized, Jim. MG soluble works within a week. I like your birdbath, I have one just like that, except bronze color.

• Related Discussions

Roses & Stuff #2

Q

Comments (60)