I have many folders in my Photobucket account. You can choose whether they are public or private using the options available within Photobucket. Ones I am not concerned about, like pictures of my bamboo, go into a public folder. Stuff that I don't want strangers snooping in I have in private folders. I suggest you simply do the same with your account. You could even set up one folder specifically for all forum-related stuff and set it to public
With all the changes going on with Photobucket, I get confused now, having a hard time understanding everything.
The way I have it now, is, when I log in, it opens to all my uploaded graphics.
To the right of them, it says, WARNING: THIS ALBUM IS SET TO PRIVATE.
I have been using the "share links" code to post those graphics to forums OK, but wonder what they see if I posted the "Thumbnail" link? Does it take them to that graphic in my Album page?
Also, does it make a difference in privacy if I close without logging out (leave logged on all the time) as to whether my album can be seen other than only from my computer when opened?
PS: Thanks to you Kudzu9 I, for the first time, discovered how to, and made a new album which I am happy for.
You being logged in or out at Photobucket should make no difference regarding the access of others. However, as an experiment, I suggest you log out of Photobucket, and then see what happens when you go to one of those thumbnails you posted and access that link as a "stranger."
kudzu9
urleeOriginal Author
Related Discussions
Posting Thumbnails
Q
Guess What? New Feature for Posting Pictures
Q
How do you post pictures
Q
Late bloomers!
Q
kudzu9
urleeOriginal Author