SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
bac717gw

I really need help w/ tan paint color for MBR! lenox tan?

bac717
9 years ago

Last fall, I chose a paint color for our MBR that turned out, in our setting, to lean toward yellow, when what I was going for was a warm beige/tan! I did not consult here first. Well, I'm not going to make that same mistake again. We would like to repaint and get it right this time! At least the mistake has shown us what to avoid and it's also shown us we'd like to go darker. I started the new search with Stone House and bought a sample pint. I have ruled it out already because it's a little too 'peachy' in our room. After doing a lot of searching and reading about quite a few BM tans and beiges, I've zeroed in on Lenox Tan. Before purchasing another sample pint, I started playing with the Personal Color Viewer on the BM website. I think I like how the color looks with the furniture, but would love some feedback from the color experts here. Am I heading in the right direction?

Close-up of headboard (to show furniture color) with current wall color (Lighthouse Landing). IRL, the paint color looks much more yellow.
{{gwi:2144629}}

Headboard with Lenox Tan on wall (from Personal Color Viewer)
{{gwi:2144630}}

Armoire with before color (Lighthouse Landing)
{{gwi:2144631}}

Armoire with Lenox Tan
{{gwi:2144632}}

Let me just add that on the paint chip, Lenox Tan looks darker than it does on the Personal Color Viewer.

Comments (64)

• Gracie
    9 years ago