SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
casablancalily23

Help! Can't find what I'm looking

19 years ago

Greetings All...

I am new to this borad, and also recently new to Long Island. I have just moved to Suffolk County from Manhattan and still in an adjustment period. I only have a small patio in which to have plants, and I have a good bit of shade, so I am fairly limited in what I can plant. I am desperately seeking some Bleeding Heart and Lily of the Valley, but I have been to several local places and haven't been able to find any! I also went to Bloominhaus... they had some good fuscias, impatiens and salvia... but to my dissapointemnt no bleeding heart! I could order online, but I would really much rather buy locally, somewhere I could develop a relationship with... can anyone help me!?!?! any suggestions would be greatly appriciated... I am willing to go a bit out of the way if the plants are good and healthy...

Comments (11)

• 19 years ago

Try The Glass Greenhouse in Jamesport on Rt25. They have everything. If you want you can call ahead to see if they have what you want before you trek out there.

Here is a link for direction and a phone number. Hope it helps!

Here is a link that might be useful: The Glass Greenhouse

• 19 years ago

My favorite nursery is Daisy White in Mt. Sinai. Take 347 East until you get to Mt. Sinai Coram Road; turn left, heading north. Take this to it's end, turn right onto North Country Road. They are about 3/4 of a mile down on the left side. (If you know where Mt. Sinai HS is, they are just east of that a short way.)

I don't know for sure if they have bleeding heart, but give them a call. It's a gorgeous place, and the quality of the plants is excellent. Prices are reasonable, and they people who run it are lovely.

Daisy White Nursery. 185 N. Country Road. Mt. Sinai NY 11766-0787. (631) 474-3897

Welcome to LI! I hope you are adjusting well...it is a shocking change, isn't it?

• 18 years ago