SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
jane__ny

Laminate flooring in a sun-room

jane__ny
15 years ago

12X18ft Sunroom. I've never used Laminate before and would appreciate any suggestions about what looks good. Was thinking of a slate/tile type look. Budget doesn't allow for tile.

Thanks,

Jane

Comments (33)

• justgotabme
    15 years ago

Jane, have you checked Home Depot? They often have special purchases of great looking tile for excellent prices. We've gotten marble for as low as $1.99 sq ft there. I'd look into that before I used laminate. But then I've not seen laminate that I really liked.
    ~Becky

• newdawn1895
    15 years ago

Justgottabme you have bought REAL marble from Home Depot for 1.99 a square foot? If that's true I need to look into that myself.
    Just, do you have any pictures of your marble?

.....Jane

• Related Discussions

Flooring in three season sun room

Q

Comments (1)
    You have very few choices. No type of vinyl will work...no vinyl plank, vinyl, Luxury vinyl, etc etc etc. No laminate, no wood. Possibly a floating vinyl fiber floor with a large expansion gap could work but will not be manufacturer approved. Carpet or Porcelain ceramic tile will work and can be warranted. That is really about it. This is why most have carpet. Sorry. Other posters may disagree somewhat, but you can take this info as fact. We sell it all and have seen it all. We had 5000 sq ft of vinyl plank blow up 6 weeks ago because it was laid without proper heating source installed yet, than it got warm and it lifted 3 inches off the floor in spots. Tore it all out. Good Luck.
    ...See More

Do You Have Laminate Flooring in your Laundry Room?

Q

Comments (4)