SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
chris_pyle

New Tools for Me and WIP

16 years ago

Trying to conserve threads so combining two here.

First this is my mirror WIP that goes with the shabby table. I need to grind it and grout.
{{gwi:2094760}}

Then with some help from all of you on the board and special thanks to Hazie I made a HUGE order for me.

I ordered a Grinder and tumbler and the Morton System and the breaking pliers and also the Morton hand breaker thing. I LOVE it but I think that is because I have never used the pliers before..

I was watching the grinder and Morton system come across country and it seemed to spend three days at Hazies house. LOL Close anyway. Then it hit Boise and sat there. About 5 minutes before it arrived here I checked tracking again and it was still in Boise. They were SO Wrong because it was just arriving at the bottom of our driveway.

THEN I was so confuzzled about the tumbler. Harbor freight said they were shipping it UPS then Parcel Post then a post card saying UPS again and it also arrived about a half hour behind UPS in a Fedex truck. Hehehe I can just see them all playing hot potato with my tumbler.

So three wonderful things to play with all at once. I felt overwhelmed. WHAT was I to do first. I had to take a nap. LOL

Later in the evening I did put the grinder together and discovered it had two decks for different uses. This is good. I did not even try it yet. Need to put together a shield to control splatters.

Then I tried to read and listen to the CD on the Morton. The CD made me CRAZY!! I think I got to about page 6 listening and following along in the book. I put it down and went to bed.