SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
momto3kiddos

I was so nervous about the size of these pendants, and now....

momto3kiddos
11 years ago

I think they work just fine. I thought my lighting salesperson was crazy when he suggested pendants that are 24" wide and 36" tall, but I decided to go with him on it. This kitchen is totally open to the living room and I think the lights help define the kitchen space. In one of these pics you can sort-of see the breakfast nook light. It is currently covered because sanding and finishing of the floors will happen as soon as I can get the humidity down. Right now there is a dehumidifier sitting in the sink. :) I have also included a pic of the backsplash I chose. It will be in at the end of the month. It is Pratt and Larson and we are getting the color on the left in a 3x6 subway and laying it herringbone. I thought about the arabesque but was worried about cleaning in the grooves.... I am not very good at dusting regularly.

Comments (51)

• momto3kiddos
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thanks for the compliments The wall is bm revere pewter and inside the coffers, bm Rockport gray. The granite is antique river. I am not sure what other names it goes by because I never saw another like it. I really wanted delicatus but they were all too yellow in my area.

• heidihausfrau
    11 years ago

Those lights are awesome! You can really pull that off with your soaring ceilings and the big beams. Those of us with the 8 foot ceilings are envious!

• Related Discussions

So excited...and a little nervous (pics)

Q

Comments (2)