SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
kristina_ftw

Blue Pearl Granite Q's Please help!

kristina_ftw
14 years ago

Hello! This is my first time on the forum. :) Well my husband and I are going to do a little remodel on our kitchen. We love Blue Pearl but I have some reservations. Its a darker granite, so will EVERYTHING show up? Finger prints? Crumbles? I tested a sample with different food/condiments to see if anything would affect it. None of the samples seem to affect it in anyway so that seems a plus.

I don't want a high maintenance granite. HELP ME. What are the pros and cons for BP? Thanks.

Comments (38)

• km5tq
    13 years ago

I also love the Blue Pearl, but is not in our budget.
    I did a lot of reading about it, though. It is a very durable granite. It has a 0 adsorption rating. Be sure and go to your local granite dealer and look at the granite. BP comes in several shades of blue. My friend has it, and it has a lot of white and gray with the blue. I think the GT that Shelayne has is the darker BP.
    Don't forget to get a sample of the granite to take home with you in order to see how it looks in your kitchen.

I started drooling when you said you loved the BP..lol

Enjoy your remodel

• Related Discussions

Q for Bill V or any other tiling experts re: mother of pearl

Q

Comments (35)