SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
1nonlyj

Photo enlargement - please vote!

IdaClaire
15 years ago

My dad makes gorgeous arts & crafts style frames, and last night he gave me one that he decided not to use in his own house. I don't have a photo of it yet, but it is very much along the lines of the frame that hangs over my fireplace mantle. (Sorry - I know I have a larger shot than this, but it must be on my home 'puter and I can't access that right now.)

Now I need something to put in the frame he gave me. I'm by no means a professional photographer, but I have a few shots that were taken on a hiking trip that my dad and I took together a few years back, and they have tremendous sentimental value to me. I was thinking of having one of them enlarged for the frame. I would have whichever photo is chosen matted and put into the frame behind glass.

Here are the pics that are close to my heart. I'm curious which pic you think would be a better fit for the type of frame I've got, and which you think would look better matted.

The frame opening is an odd size - 16-1/2" tall by 10" wide, so I'd have to have a custom mat made. I'm not sure what size the enlargement should be either, and I would imagine that some of the photo may be "lost" in cutting it to size the frame properly.

Photo #1:

Photo #2:

Photo #3:

(Note, the orientation of the frame is vertical, so I'm not sure how this last photo would work.)

Comments (85)

• pam-md
    15 years ago

My son was showing me how to use photoshop. I actually like the first picture better but we were just playing.

{{!gwi}}

• mpwdmom
    15 years ago

#1 is my favorite, but I'm not sure with that frame.

• Related Discussions

Please Vote! Photo 1 or 2?

Q

Comments (43)