SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
boxiebabe

Please show me your wood floors with your cherry cabinets (pics?)

15 years ago

We have cherry cabinets, with a medium brown stain.

We need to select which wood floors we want.

I've had at least 50 floor samples splayed across my kitchen and I can't make up my mind. Wood/Wood always did confuse me.

If you have medium tone, cherry cabinets and a wood floor, would you please be so kind as to post a pic of your floor/kitchen?

It would be helpful if you could also post the specifics of your floor:

Engineered/Solid?

Manufacturer?

Wood species?

Stain color/natural?

I've been banging my head against a wall about this for over 6 months.

I'm worn out!

Hellllllp?

Thank you,

Boxie

Comments (27)

• 15 years ago

Cabinets: Valley Custom Doors Cherrywood with a brandy stain and chocolate glaze (http://www.valleycustomdoor.com)

Floors: Victoria Floors Antique Collection Coique Chocolate, Engineered 7" wide planks (http://www.victoriafloors.com)

{{!gwi}}

A closer look at our flooring.

Jodi-

• 15 years ago

Jodi, your floors are beautiful (and your kitchen too!). I visited the flooring company's website, but it doesn't say where it's distributors are located. Where did you purchase yours? Although your cabinets are quite a bit darker than mine, there is another color that might work - now I just want to find out more info such as pricing, specs and availability.

Thanks much,
    Boxie

• Related Discussions

Show me your pics of light wood floor options please!

Q

Comments (0)
    We are building a custom, very modern home and have been planning to go with polished concrete floors on main level. Now I'm unsure! If you have light wood floors, please share your pics and tell me what type wood/stain was used. Thanks!!!!
    ...See More

Show me your oak floors with cherry cabinets

Q

Comments (2)