SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
lauren_devonshire

Copper anyone?

Lauren Devonshire
19 years ago

Does anyone out there work with copper? I'm making trellises. Would like to make other things such as furniture for the garden and art. Looking on the net for copper other then pipe.

Comments (55)

• brickeyee
    19 years ago

Most roofing supply houses have copper sheet in a couple different weights. The most common material weighs 16 oz/square foot.
    It is normally sold in sheets either 3 feet by 8 feet or 3 feet by 10 feet. The sheets can be rolled up to make a cylinder 3 feet high and about 12-16 inches in diameter.

• davidwczerr
    19 years ago

I've had a small project simmering in the back of my head for a long time that involves making small yard lighting out of copper. I'm thinking about the smallish type lights that follow along paths. I have no experience working with copper though, so it will be a learning experience for me. I'm following this thread to begin the learning process.

Thanks, David

• Related Discussions

Outdoor Copper Planter..any advice??

Q

Comments (2)