SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
hzdeleted_10471126

How often do you change your hair style?

User
9 years ago

Just curious. I've been sporting the same stacked, layered, angled bob for 1 1/2 years now. (can't find a single photo online of what mine actually looks like - don't care for a lot of them) Well, I've had shorter and longer versions of the same cut. I still like it and get compliments, but a few months back I was thinking I should do something different. My first thought was to grow it back out, but then saw some old photos and though...meeeh. Then I decided long pixie, but ended up getting the same trim.

Besides taking many months to grow this out, my long hair was more involved to style. My hair currently takes about 5 min. and always looks done.

I need a change so I'm just going to do it (long pixie)! Ha, can you tell I'm still trying to fully convince myself. It's really not that different from what I have and wouldn't take long to grow back out to this if I didn't like it.

So how about you?

Comments (41)

• Annie Deighnaugh
    9 years ago

Well, not changing hair after a certain age keeps you looking younger as people will say you haven't changed a bit when it's really your hair that hasn't changed a bit. A lesson from Claudette Colbert

At 79...

However, my hair is now curly and it frizzes in the summer, so it all gets cut off in the spring, and now that fall is here, I grow it out again so it's warmer. I can blow it dry and it stays straight without the humidity.

This post was edited by AnnieDeighnaugh on Fri, Nov 14, 14 at 10:30

• Sueb20
    9 years ago