SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
brutuses

It's December, how's your progress?

brutuses
16 years ago

Hi all and Merry Christmas. Hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday be in in or not quite in your new home. Here's my program to date. It's drywall, (yawn.) However, it's progress.

Next year at this time, God willing, I'll be showing photo's of my Christmas decorations in my new home.

GUEST BEDROOM

{{gwi:1517011}}

GUEST BATHROOM

{{gwi:1517012}}

Comments (53)

• amyks
    16 years ago

We are in, but I wouldn't say done. We still have some things here and there that need to be completed. One of these days I'll be done enough to post pictures!

Amy

• dirtdigging101
    16 years ago

the month of november brought the footings , foundation and to date the outside walls are framed rest of framing and roof next week

• Related Discussions

It's January 2011! How is your build progressing?

Q

Comments (38)
    Hi all -- bit of a newbie here. We have gotten our approvals from 3 village boards re: architectural and coastal review and environmental control (a fancy name for the tree police). We're waiting for our architect to finish our plans for submission to the building dept. I need the bldg inspector to sign off on the trees I've marked for removal which were previously approved. Unfortunately, every time I make an appointment to meet him at the site, we get a blizzard!! We're tentatively scheduled for this morning, but as of 10:30 a.m., I haven't heard from him. Whoa-ho, athensmomof3 -- if I'd seen your plan before now, I'd be having a serious redesign conversation with my architect. I absolutely LOVE that house!! How many square feet, and if you'd care to share, what do you think it's going to cost to build? We haven't gotten bids for anything other than tree removal, and even that is only one bid (snow keeping everyone offsite for now). I keep worrying that I won't be able to afford to build the house I've spent all these months planning and getting approval