SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
nutherokie_gw

It's July -- How is your build progressing?

13 years ago

Flgargoyle said he/she would be away today, and since I'm living vicariously through all of you who are making such swift progress, I thought I'd pick up the thread! We're all set to finish up a full year later than we'd expected. Goodbye Labor Day, hello ... Halloween?

Comments (71)

• 13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I am so excited I finally get to join everyone! I have been lurking for about a year and learn so much about the building process. Our builder is pulling permits and we should be able to start in a few weeks. Will try to post some pic's of our lot. We are meeting with the kitchen designer tomorrow...I am a project manager for work, so I like to get things organized and picked out.

Next week is selecting our stone, brick and Hardie plank, and front door.

• 13 years ago

We are finally in the home stretch -- cabinets and countertops have been installed, painting continues and is nearly done. Next week we expect the plumbing and electrical trim out to be completed. Landscaping will begin next week as well. I have learned so much from reading about everyone's experiences and appreciate all the tips!

Here are a few photos -- everything is a pretty dusty:

Lots of lighting trim!:

Chapel off main entryway:

View in Great room:

Dining Room:

Kitchen (A). Cabinets are walnut, granite is River Bordeaux:

Kitchen (B). Cabinets are walnut, granite is White Spring:

Laundry room:

Great room (B):

Master Bedroom (A):

Master bedroom closet. Cabinetry in solid maple:

Master Bathroom (A). Granite is Costa Esmeralda:

• Related Discussions

It's July- How is your build progressing?

Q

Comments (78)