SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
sammiecanada

Toto G-Max or E-Max toilet flushing system?

sammiecanada
13 years ago

Posted this question in plumbing as well. I am confused about the Toto Ultramax toilet. We were looking for the elongated ADA toilet ultramax and thought it was G-Max flushing system. However, when we got home the brochure said it was E-Max flushing system. Is one better than the other? I have tried to compare them on-line but am even more confused. Would appreciate it if anyone knows the difference-if one is better than the other. Thanks in advance. The model # here in Canada I was given is MS854114EL if that helps any and were told it is called the Eco-Ultramax.

Comments (25)

• gobruno
    13 years ago

I'm no Toto expert, but I believe that the E-Max is the Eco version of the G-max. It uses the same flushing technology but with less water. We had the G-max in our last house (which we loved), and this time around we opted for the E-Max to conserve water. Based on reviews I found on GW, people said that the E-max works just as well. We haven't moved in yet so I don't know personally. Good luck!

• sammiecanada
    Original Author
    13 years ago

gobruno: That is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you...I had read such great things about the g-max and thought that was what we had decided on....then got confused about the e-max....thanks again. Do you move in soon? Our contractor will start our renovations in early June so I am trying to make all these final decisions so we can have things ordered.

• Related Discussions

toto dual cyclone or emax flushing system

Q

Comments (3)