SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
lilyroseviolet

Too Mainstreamy, but the association is good, I think I will stay

lilyroseviolet
19 years ago

As a commercial artist I see the world changing with an effort to buy/win over the consummer with out much spiritual investment or rather it seems that machines have replaced live humans and their unique potentials.

The sad thing is our culture is brainwashed to accept this as in good taste. It also makes for an effort of intergration of paradigms.

For example, most artist no longer actually put in the "homework" to get accomplish work. The job has been "quicken" ( the work has been taken away, now you pay some one else to do it for you)and thus the results dont have the richness that many of us glutons for intergrity and creatively talented with unique contributions to better the world with delight and joy or uniqueness want, rather than clip on art or borrowed/prostituted art (when one sells ones creativity with the sole purpose of making money and with no regards to taking responsibility for what is produced-) I would enjoy being wrong on this one,though!

This is much like GMO seeds. But I did want to share here on this forum that I still have not yet found a decent web site or reference(s) regarding my search for:

yeilds from crops grown from saved seed verses purchased seeds such as Pine Co and the likes. What especially puzzles me is that first of all it is my understanding that once a farmer agrees not to grow any terminator or GMO seeds per contract the following year except to purchase seeds a new from that same company or else where. The main concern is that those seeds may not turn true when used from saved seeds and may prove extremely poor quality seeds if any attempt was made to use the daughter seeds. IN fact the genetic code in the pollen may also cross pollinate with a farmer who organicly grows ( nearby to far away) and saves his seeds for planting the next years crop.