SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
chris18150

Multiple plants in one pot?

chris18150
15 years ago

Hey everyone I am new to gardening and am just seeing if anyone has had luck with multiple tomato plants in one pot.

My situation: I have 8 plants growing in one 24" pot they are all about 4" high

My question: Can I leave them like this or do I have to Re-pot each one

Comments (34)

• trudi_d
    15 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I would put two in a large commercial tree pot, but 8 in a 24" inch container is 7 too many.

• Related Discussions

Have named Daylillies and...

Q

Comments (1)
    I have Dr. Moy ginger, as well as hidden ginger, cardammon ginger, peacock ginger and butterfly ginger. Email me if you are interested in any of these. Thank you, molly
    ...See More

Potting two minis in one pot - thoughts?

Q

Comments (2)
    Rebecca, it's generally considered a bad idea. You can't get the nice flat rosette when two plants are competing for light and space. Now, you *could* put a mini trailer in that pot, and it would quite happy and fill the pot. That being said, some do put multiple plants in one pot, so really it's up to you. If you don't like it, you could always transplant. Korina
    ...See More

Multiple succulents in one pot?

Q

Comments (15)