SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
bolero_gw

Oda Mem June Appleby x Oda Matandore

bolero
17 years ago

Actually the full name is:

Oda Mem June Appleby 'Beenak' HCC/OSCOV x Oda Matandore 'Lilac Snow'

Now I was expecting better colours and larger flowers (don't know why, I just was).

This is my first attempt at photographing using a tripod so any critique would be appreciated. I used outside light in the late afternoon during summer (today).

What do you think of this first time blooming seedling? I have had it 2 years since it was very small and it has bloomed into this. I think I will give it a bit more sun and a little more water next year.

Darren

Comments (10)

• nora_cy_lee
    17 years ago

I think this is great if this is the first blooming. I do agree with you, a bit more sun/water/blooming fertilizer may help to get more and bigger flowers.

• bolero
    Original Author
    17 years ago

I had it growing a little to shaded to keep it cool but I will hold onto this one to see how it goes in more light.

It is also blooming very late in the year which probably means I didn't give it enough sun early enough in the year.

Thanks

• aachenelf z5 Mpls
    17 years ago

Those colors are really nice.

You're going to love the tripod. Instead of concentrating on holding the camera, you can play around with all the other options and change settings white taking the same pic over and over since the camera isn't moving.

Kevin

• bolero
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Other settings? You mean there are other settings besides Auto????

lol

• clintdawley
    17 years ago

Such nice delicate coloration, Darren. I wouldn't expect you to have this one (with all the paphs and all)...

Clint

• bolero
    Original Author
    17 years ago

It's the only one I have and truth be told I have the right climate for them........I probably should grow more of these and less paphs and catts......;-)

• ifraser25
    17 years ago