SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
pandamama2005

how is everyones gardens doing?

pandamama2005
18 years ago

How is everyones garden doing?

I've got grape, cherry, and brandwine tomatos growing, I'm also growing pole beans and zuchinni... Have more growing but those are the most of what i'm groing...

Michelle

Comments (13)

• Giggi
    18 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

All right so far. I planted Burpee burpless cucumber seeds in earthboxes and have two baby cucumbers. Tomato plants have blooms. The herbs are thriving as they do every year, except for basil. The seeds germinated, but after 45 days the plants are only about an inch high. I assume the weather has been too cool and perhaps they need fertilizer. Am growing all veggies and herbs in containers this year. This is my first year to grow lettuce in containers - Simpson in a long window box. It is beautiful, a bright lime green, and have enjoyed mixing it with romaine for dinner salads. And aren't the roses beautiful this spring?

• pandamama2005
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Tomato plants have blooms. The herbs are thriving as they do every year, except for basil. The seeds germinated, but after 45 days the plants are only about an inch high. I assume the weather has been too cool and perhaps they need fertilizer. Am growing all veggies and herbs in containers this year. This is my first year to grow lettuce in containers

I do all my plants in containers... I found that lettuce will do well in container.. your tomatoes have flowers already? I'm jealous!

• Related Discussions

how's everyones veggie gardens doing.

Q

Comments (12)