SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
bonechickchris

My New Four Winds Trees pics! (but also transplant shock worry)

bonechickchris
10 years ago

HI Everyone!

Although I am constantly reading on the citrus forum, it has been quite a while since I last posted.
I have been growing citrus in NJ for several years now. I finally got a Solexx greenhouse for this year! Until this year, I was always lugging in my citrus inside the house every winter, and supporting them with artificial light in the winters. Thank goodness for the greenhouse now!
Anyway, even though I have had citrus for several years, although hard to believe it took this long, I finally made my first Four Winds order! I recently just had a major surgery, so I thought I would treat myself to what was at first, 2 trees. However, since they had a 20% off coupon for the summer, it was easy to talk myself into 3 trees! Then, I discovered, after the 3 trees, I mistakenly put 4 trees in my shopping cart, and realized from the 3rd to 4th tree, the shipping only went up $3! So, with the shipping only going up $3 instead of $20 like the first 2 trees, and along with the 20% off, it made perfect sense (in my mind anyway) just to get 4 trees! I would eventually buy the trees at another time anyway, so think of the shipping and discounts saved buying 4 now instead of 2 now and 2 later! LOL!
So long story short, I purchased 4 three-year-old trees from Four Winds. I got
Golden Nugget Mandarin
Australian Finger Lime
Moro Blood Orange
Santa Teresa Feminello Lemon