SHOP BY DEPARTMENT
Houzz Logo Print
plantmarker

Plant Markers For PlantMarker!

plantmarker
14 years ago

Hello Folks -

I am looking for recommendations for types and sources for plant markers for my garden. I am looking for markers that are tastefully designed and can easily be read after they've been stuck in the ground.

Thanks in advance!

PlantMarker

Comments (28)

• dcsteg
    14 years ago

Hi plantmarker,

As you are probably aware there are many options out there to accomplish what you want to do.

I will show you three plant labeling tags in the link.

The left and middle tags are acceptable for marking but not durable. Tags are aluminum and once damaged the tag will not stay in place. The right tag is made out of stainless steel and very durable and will not tarnish. A little pricey but bullet proof. This is the one I have been using for three years not without any problems.

If you want a lasting label that will not fade or deteriorate there is only one option. To print this label you will need to have access to a laser jet printer. The labeling stock is sold under the name: Avery clear mailing labels #5660. Using Word Document click tools and there is a format to print the Avery 5660 labels under letters & mailing/envelopes & labels.

Hope this information will help you. I am sure others will offer you other options also.

Dave

Here is a link that might be useful:

• ken_adrian Adrian MI cold Z5
    14 years ago

hey

there are 3 issues .. as far as i am concerned ...

first... at the link... are the type of plant tag that i use on my hosta ... i use the E15 or E20 .... last a life time.. except for being stepped on ... etc ...