SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mbagley_gw

31c707-230-E1 Camshaft

mbagley
13 years ago

I have some questions for some of the Briggs & Stratton experts. First of all, I am not a small engine tech by trade, nor do I claim to me an expert. I am however very mechanically adept and have, over the years, made many repairs both major and minor to both large and small engines.

I have a B&S 31c707-230-e1, which became harder and harder to get started. When it did start, it sometimes ran a little rough, used a little oil and occasionally would belch a huge cloud of white smoke when I turned hard left. Like most people these days I�m on a tight budget, with no funds for major parts & repairs, so I decided to tear it down and see what I had. I had already checked the valve lash.