SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
akidleativy2

My Enchanted Fairy Pond

akidleativy2
15 years ago

OK, so heres a little something you may find interesting or it'll totally freak you out (like it did to me). I'm just beginning to come to terms with this, but here's the story.... A few weeks ago I finally finished my "enchanted frog & fairy pond" as I call it. It's fun and light-hearted with a small village of toad houses nestled underneath giant toadstools. The pond was stocked with tadpoles. The little lights are on in the houses, awaiting the arrival of their first tenants. Pleased with my creation, I brought my camera out that evening to capture a few photos to send to my sister and my dad. I got several shots from different views and went inside to upload the photos to my computer.

The first one came out normal but the second one had one of those curious orbs in the picture (notice that the orb is hovering over the doorway of one of the little houses). By photo #3, more orbs were coming down into the picture. By photo 4, the frame was filled with them. Then they were gone! All photos taken after that were clear again. I joked that the fairy gods were happy with my work!

I sent out the photos to my sister and my dad with the caption reading. "Look at my new enchanted pond, I already have fairies dancing around it!" My dad laughed and immediately emailed me back with a link explaining dust and light flares on a camera lens causing orbs.