SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
oakey1

Length of time for broadleaf herbicide effect?

oakey1
14 years ago

In May this year I began having a lawn care service spray my lawn, whereas I had been doing it myself for 8 yrs., with varying success. We built 9 yrs ago, on 2.5a on a windy and very rocky ridge. Have had no soil test, except for engineering test, but I would say in general is heavy clay content overlaying shale. Soil we had hauled in is mostly high clay content - not much good soil available around here for sale. Grass is a mixture of native bermuda, some bermuda sod that appears to be like native, some zoysia close around the house, and one pallet of a fine-bladed bermuda that my wife and I laid. We have had a wide variety of broadleaf weeds, including varieties of clover, and crabgrass (I'm not sure if that is categorized as broadleaf). Most of the native grass on the ridge is nutgrass. I have contained some of the nut grass in smaller areas by cont. to spray and to pull it up.