SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
kirkus_gw

It's here!!!!! The 2008 Secret Santa Exchange!!!!

kirkus
15 years ago

HO! HO! HO! MERRY CHRISTMAS! Hi Everyone! I organized the Garden Junk Secret Santa Exchange last year and would love to do so this year as well. Although it was a GREAT deal of work last year, I was rewarded by the JOY of others when they received their gifts. I learned soooooo much last year so will have definite guidelines this year. If you would like to join in on the FUN, please be COMMITTED to do the following:

1. In order to participate in the Garden Junk Secret Santa Exchange, you MUST be someone who has posted on the Garden Junk forum in the past or currently.

2. Then, go to MY PAGE (above) and send me an e-mail by Friday, October 31. (PLEASE NO LATE PARTICIPANTS.) Include the following information in the e-mail you send to me. (Please know that being a teacher, I understand the importance of being confidential and will share your information with no one.):

a. "SECRET SANTA" in the subject line of the e-mail you send to me.

b. Your Garden Web name

c. Your name and address

d. The e-mail address where I can e-mail you the person for whom you are to buy a gift for.

e. State your Garden Junk Tastes: For example: rustic treasuresÂ

3. Find a "treasure" from a garage sale, thrift store, etc. for a Garden Web friend from "Santa". Spend $5 OR LESS on the item. (Garden Web junkers have been known to find free items!) It would be great (but not required) if the item could be used in some way outside! If you feel crafty, you could even make something! Wrap the item and send it to the personÂs name you receive.

4. Be COMMITTED to mail the item by DECEMBER 1st.

5. Be COMMITTED to post a picture and/or thank you on the CONVERSATIONS side of the forum once you receive your gift.