SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
chicagodeli37

Mid Summer Uodate 7/15 Pictures/Questions

ChicagoDeli37
11 years ago

Garden is doing well..as much as I could tell. But im new to this so not quite sure if this is where I should be at this time of the year. Any helpful advice by looking at pictures would be greatly appreciated. Im currently working on figuring out why my peppers aren't flourishing but everything else seems to be doing great/good. My tomatoes have just exploded out of control....and my one stake system just isn't doing the job. They are too close together and just to hard to keep staked. Could I put up cage fencing this late in the year or just deal with it this year and keep staking.???� I've had heavy rain the last few days and because they weren't staked that great..some branches fell and Cracked..not sure how bad this is for plant but I just clipped em of and tied the other ones best I could...any advice on the best way to caged these forest of tomatoes would be helpful. The first picture are the 6 different type im having trouble staking..the two small guys in between these 4 bigger ones I don't think are gunna do to good...one is a super late starter because of catapiller problem so just never caught up And the other is a husky cherry red...which I didn't know stay small... all 6 have tomatoes started on them though... Last

{{gwi:91078}}

{{gwi:91079}}

{{gwi:91080}}

Herbs are growing bushy..ESP Basil. They seem to be doing well..if im wrong please tell me so I could try better...

{{gwi:91082}}

Onions still small..but seem to be blooming...im not to concerned about them..next year I only plan to grow green onion..reason being those are the only ones I eat. Unless these ones this year turn out to be amazing...

{{gwi:91084}}