SHOP BY DEPARTMENT
Houzz Logo Print
mpmg46

Advice for property border please!! (pics)

mpmg46
14 years ago

Hi--I'm fairly new to all of the forums here, but we are presently trying to finish off one area of our back yard. Because of an easement (that LOTS of water thru when it rains--gotta love developers who think this is a good idea), we cannot fence our yard in. We have small children, and would like to create some boundaries, as well as gain as much privacy as possible. As you will see in the pictures, our house sits much lower than the ones behind us, so I understand that unless I plant huge fast growing trees, we will never have complete privacy.

I know the *easiest* fix for us would be to do arborvitae like plantings the whole way across but I really don't like that look and in our neighborhood, I think it would be almost rude. We like our neighbors, just want to be able to enjoy our yard without feeling like everyone can see us at all times! I know this is not an easy thing I'm trying to come up with...(my husband thinks I'm nuts!!)