SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
annicade

front yard landscaping ideas needed

Annicade
9 years ago

this weekend, we started to landscape our own yard since all landscapers are crazy busy this time of year. we put down a stone walkway and started an area that needs some help. I got three holly bushes and some coneflowers and a few other perennials. I am just a beginner and slowing learning how to keep plants/trees alive :) any thoughts on what to put where/move... and to add to other area in front of porch. It is very claylike soil. we live about 400 feet from road and have on a slight hill. hence not a big flat front yard. Pittsburgh PA area

Comments (45)

• Annicade
    Original Author
    9 years ago

sorry will try to upload pics tomorrow. it isn't uploading. ugg

• Suzi AKA DesertDance So CA Zone 9b
    9 years ago

Without any photos, grouping things is good, and repetition is also good. So whatever you plant in one area, it's nice to repeat some of it in another to create continuity. Good luck with your project!!

• Related Discussions

Need landscaping ideas for our terrible front yard

Q

Comments (8)