Welcome to sweets98's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

My name is Leslie. I’m a 27 year old SAHM and homemaker. I’m married to my sweetie of 9 years, Jeremy, and we live in central PA where we’ve both lived almost all of our lives. We have two kids, Shane, 8, and Aften, 4. We also have a few pets... our 6 year old Shih Tzu, Hunter, our 1 year old Shih Tzu/Schnauzer mix, Ruger, our 6 year old long haired tiger, Riley, and Crabby the hermit crab.

In my spare time I love to decorate and work on crafts. My favorite thing to do is paint but I also sew( hand and machine), crochet, do primitive stitcheries and whatever else I get into. I’m constantly doing something.


I love primitive country style and love taking others "junk" and making it my treasure! Our home is a total hodge podge of items but I find a way to make it all work. And I seem to be addicted to signs because I’m always making a new one for somewhere in the home! Winter is my time to antique shop and I have been replacing the hand-me-downs and fake wood stuff with old, real stuff. I LOVE IT!

During the summer months, you’ll find me out in the yard messing with my flowers. I just got into gardening within the last few years and it was something I thought I would never care about! Once you start, it’s hard to stop because the change is just so wonderful! I enjoy seeing all the flowers in bloom and how they change from month to month, year to year. The only down side is all the weeding and work it takes to keep it looking nice!

I live in: United States

My zone is: 6a~PA

My favorite forum 1 is Crafts and Decorations.

My favorite forum 2 is Home Decorating.

First registered on October 30, 2001 .