Welcome to sunburygirl's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

I live with my super-best husband in Sunbury Ohio in a pre-Civil War house on about an acre and a half and we both work. Our three kids are just starting out on their own. Oldest son just graduated OSU and is starting his lessons in "Life 102". He and Rachel are in love, and as my husband says, "He's a fool if he lets her get away!" They are now teaching kids in Korea for a year and traveling when they get a chance. Daughter Sara,, is enjoying her single-girl stint and doing her masters at Ashland to become a teacher. The third (and biggest baby at 6'6') is Sean. He's stationed at Norfolk in the Navy for six years. Can't tell you what he does (beside polish the ship) because it's top secret. Right now he's on a seven month cruise.

They fly back to the nest frequently and it's always a great time when we're together! We feel blessed to have a great extended family on both sides.

My husband and I are both DIY'ers and continue to renovate our home. I love creating gardening and ponds and have slowly created combination beds of perennials, trees and shrub as well as a veggie/herb garden. We're planning on adding a deck, spa and pond area in the next year, depending on weather, money, work, current aches and pains, etc.

I live in: United States

My zone is: z5 OH

My favorite forum 1 is Ponds & Aquatic Plants.

My favorite forum 2 is Fragrant Plants.

First registered on December 24, 2003 .