Welcome to spage1's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

I am a registered nurse specializing in plastic and reconstructive surgery. However in the last few years I have been in the cosmetic field. We have 2 wonderful children, a son, age 25 and a daughter, age 37. We have a 15 yr old dog named Miss Eebe who rules and a cat named Figgy and we call him Figs for short. This is our first cat and it has been a real learning experience. We love him very much. My hobbies are cooking, traveling, reading, bead work and the occasional cross stitch or smocking. My true love is to get out and crawl around in the dirt and look at all the marvels of mother nature. I enjoy the old flowers that remind me of my Mother and Grandmother. Just wish I had more time to do these things that make me happiest. I enjoy the Gardenweb but mostly to read, I find it full of interesting post and information.
Update- we are the proud grandparents of a beautiful baby girl born Sept 21,02. She has a great personality and is a joy to be with. Her mother is teaching her the enjoyment of gardening as well.
Update-Our family is growing, we have another beautiful granddaughter born March 6,05. Her big sister was so excited to bring her "baby" home.
Update- We lost our dog of 18 years, Miss Eebe, May 19, 05. She was a wonderful family member and we miss her terribly. She waits for us at the Rainbow Bridge.
Update-We lost our cat, Figs, after a very short illness, CA of the Thylmus. He is now with Miss Eebe waiting for us at the Rainbow Bridge. He is missed. We did rescue a 3 yr old solid gray cat named Gracie. After having her several months we got a kitten named George and he is absolutely hilarious and a joy to have, he is nicknamed "bad boy". He is into everything and has no idea what "no" means.

I live in: United States

My zone is: 7

My favorite forum 1 is Daylily.

My favorite forum 2 is Southern Gardening.

First registered on June 09, 2001 .