Welcome to ruddmd's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

I love this forum! I work at home and some days this is my connection to the outside world!

A little about me:
I accidentally discovered this web site while planning our kitchen remodel. I have learned so much here and have met many new friends!

I am *over forty* and have been married for 20+ years. I have a son in college and a 13 year old daughter in middle school. My greatest joy is my family. My mom, two brothers, their families and my MIL/FIL all live in a five mile radius of me. My children’s best friends are their cousins and we see them weekly.

By trade I am a graphic designer. I started my own design business three years ago after the company I worked for moved out of state. I enjoy working from home and love being here when the kids get home from school!

We have a dog (golden retriever/lab mix) and a cat we rescued from the animal shelter. I would like an addition to the family of a little "yippee" dog that would keep me company as I work during the day.

I love cooking, good food, photography, music, gardening (trying to grow herbs without much success), reading great books and antiquing.

I love reading about everyone else! Especially the people who have helped me through my kitchen remodel and the friendly people on the Cooking forum!

I live in: United States

My favorite forum 1 is Cooking.

My favorite forum 2 is Recipe Exchange.

First registered on April 01, 2003 .